Quarterly Council Meeting Minutes 10:00 A.M., June 6, 2022

South Carolina Energy Independence and Sustainable Construction Advisory Committee (EISCAC)

1201 Main Street, 6th Floor Conference Room, Columbia, SC 29201

Committee Members Present or Called in:

Thomas R. Jones, ASHRAE – Mount Pleasant, SC John White, State Engineer – Chair – Columbia, SC Michael A. Snelling, Jr., Manufactures Alliance – Lexington, SC Joey A. Ferguson, Forestry Association – Pawleys Island, SC Rick Campana, Energy Office Columbia, SC Rhonda Thompson, DHEC - Columbia South Carolina Ashton Estridge, AGC – Lexington, SC

Committee Members Absent:

Kevin R. Krick, Council of Engineering and Surveying Societies – Lexington, SC Ulrike Heine, Research University – Pendleton, SC Chris Ruff, Chemistry Council – Pomaria, SC John C. McLean, AIA – Columbia Thomas H. Davis (Hamilton), Conservation Community – Isle of Palms, SC

Welcome and Call to Order by the Chair

The Chair welcomed the committee and the meeting was called to order at 10:02 am with a quorum.

Approval of Agenda

• Motion to approve agenda was made, seconded. Motion passed.

Approval of Minutes for February 23, 2022 Meeting

• Motion to approve minutes was made, seconded. Motion passed.

Old Business

No old business.

New Business

No new business.

Date of Next Meeting/Conference Call

• Aug 17, 2022, 10:00 am

Adjournment

• The meeting adjourned at 10:06 am.